Contacts

Northeast Florida

(Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Flagler, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Levy, Madison, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns, Suwanne, Taylor, Union)

Scott Eastman
Florida Department of Environmental Protection
Northeast Florida Aquatic Preserves
9741 Ocean Shore Blvd.
St. Augustine, FL 32080
(904) 461-4059
Scott.Eastman@floridadep.gov

Annie Roddenberry
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
520 Barracuda Blvd.
New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
(386) 428-4828
Annie.Roddenberry@myfwc.com
myfwc.com

Gian Basili
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
7915 Baymeadows Way, Suite 200
Jacksonville, FL 32256
(904) 731-3079
gianfranco_basili@fws.gov
www.fws.gov/northflorida

Shelly Johnson
Florida Master Naturalist Program UF/IFAS
1762 McCarty Dr.
Gainesville, FL 32611
(352) 294-0757
shelly.johnson@ufl.edu
http://www.masternaturalist.ifas.ufl.edu/

East Central Florida

(Brevard, Lake, Marion, Orange, Osceola, Seminole, Sumter, Volusia)

Jessy Wayles
Marine Discovery Center
520 Barracuda Blvd.
New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
(386) 428-4828
Jessy@marinediscoverycenter.org
www.marinediscoverycenter.org

Jody Palmer
Brevard Zoo
8225 Wickham Rd
Melbourne, FL 32940
(321) 254-9453
jpalmer@brevardzoo.org
brevardzoo.org

Jeff Beal
Florida Fish and Wildlife Commission
HBOI at FAU
5600 U.S. 1 North Ft.
Pierce, FL 34946
(772) 242-2561
jeff.beal@myfwc.com
myfwc.com

Gian Basili
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
7915 Baymeadows Way, Suite 200
Jacksonville, FL 32256
(904) 731-3079
gianfranco_basili@fws.gov
www.fws.gov/northflorida

Southeast Florida

(Broward, Indian River, Martin, Miami-Dade, Okeechobee, Palm Beach, St. Lucie)

Erin McDevitt
Florida Fish and Wildlife Commission
FWC-South Region
8535 Northlake Blvd.
West Palm Beach, FL 33412
(561) 625-5122
erin.mcdevitt@myfwc.com
myfwc.com

Maria Merrill
Florida Fish and Wildlife Commission
10088 NW 53rd Street
Sunrise, FL 33351
(850) 528-1244
maria.merrill@myfwc.com
myfwc.com

Vincent Encomio
UF/IFAS Extension
2614 SE Dixie Hwy
Stuart, FL 34996-4007
(772) 419-6966
vencomio@ufl.edu
martin.ifas.ufl.edu

Glenn Coldren
Florida Oceanographic Society
890 NE Ocean Blvd.
Stuart, FL 34996
(772) 225-0505 Ext 120
gcoldren@floridaocean.org
floridaocean.org

Kathryn A. Tiling
Florida Oceanographic Society
890 NE Ocean Blvd.
Stuart, FL 34996
(772) 225-0505 ext. 120
ktiling@floridaocean.org
floridaocean.org

LeRoy Creswell
Florida Sea Grant
2199 South Rock Rd.
Fort Pierce, FL 34845
(772) 834-9062
creswell@ufl.edu

Northwest Florida

(Bay, Calhoun, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Wakulla, Walton, Washington)

Alison McDowell
Choctowhatchee Basin Alliance
109 South Greenway Trail
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
(850) 200-4171
mcdowel2@nwfsc.edu
www.basinalliance.org

Jonnie Smallman
St. Andrew Bay Watch
P.O. Box 15028
Panama City, Florida 32406
(850) 763-4303
LivingShorelines@sabrma.org
www.StAndrewBayWatch.org

Chris Verlinde
UF/IFAS Fl. Sea Grant Extension
Santa Rosa County
6263 Dogwood Drive
Milton, FL 32570
850-623-3868
christinav@santarosa.fl.gov

Lawrence R O’Connor (Rick)
UF/IFAS Fl. Sea Grant Extension
Escambia County
3740 Stefani Rd
Cantonment, FL 32533
850-475-5230 ext. 111
roc1@ufl.edu

Beth Fugate
Florida Department of Environmental Protection
Florida Coastal Office
160 W. Government St.
Pensacola, FL 32502
(850) 595-0683
Beth.L.Fugate@dep.state.fl.us
https://floridadep.gov/fco

Timothy Rach
Division of Water Resource Management
Department of Environmental Protection
2600 Blair Stone Road, MS 2500
Tallahassee, FL 32399
(850) 245-8015
Timothy.Rach@dep.state.fl.us

Anita Grove
Coastal Training Program Coordinator
Apalachicola National Estuarine Research Reserve
108 Island Drive
Eastpoint, FL 32328
(850) 670-7708
Anita.Grove@dep.state.fl.us
ApalachicolaReserve.com

Katie Konchar
Florida Fish and Wildlife Commission
620 S. Meridian Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1600
(850) 488-3831
katie.konchar@myfwc.com
myfwc.com

Melody Ray-Culp
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
1601 Balboa Ave.
Panama City, FL 32405
(850) 769-0552
Melody_Ray-Culp@fws.gov
www.fws.gov/PanamaCity

Laura Tiu
UF/IFAS Sea Grant
732 N 9th Street
Defuniak Springs, FL 32433
(850) 612-6197
lgtiu@ufl.edu

Scott Jackson
UF/IFAS Extension Bay County
Florida Sea Grant
2728 E 14th St
Panama City, FL 32401
(850) 784-6105
lsj@ufl.edu
http://bay.ifas.ufl.edu/seagrant

Southwest Florida

(Charlotte, Citrus, Collier, DeSoto, Glades, Hardee, Hendry, Hernando, Highlands, Hillsborough, Lee, Manatee, Monroe, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Sarasota)

Tom Ries
Ecosphere Restoration Institute
5886 East Fowler Avenue
Tampa, Florida 33617
(813) 376-9076
tries@ecosphererestoration.org

Jay Leverone
Sarasota Bay Estuary Program
111 S. Orange Ave., Suite 200W
Sarasota, FL 34236
(941) 955-8085
jay@sarasotabay.org
www.sarasotabay.org

Corey Anderson
Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission
585 Prineville St.
Port Charlotte, FL 33954
(863) 581-6898
Corey.Anderson@MyFWC.com
myfwc.com

Keith Laakkonen
Florida Department of Environmental Protection
Rookery Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve
300 Tower Road
(239) 530-5940
Naples, FL 34113
Keith.Laakkonen@dep.state.fl.us
www.RookeryBay.org

Savanna Barry
UF IFAS Nature Coast Biological Station
Florida Sea Grant
552 1st Street
PO Box 878
Cedar Key, FL 32625
(804) 305-6014
savanna.barry@ufl.edu
https://ncbs.ifas.ufl.edu/extension/