Contacts

Northeast Florida

(Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Flagler, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Levy, Madison, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns, Suwanne, Taylor, Union)

Shelly Johnson
Florida Master Naturalist Program UF/IFAS
1762 McCarty Dr.
Gainesville, FL 32611
(352) 294-0757
shelly.johnson@ufl.edu
http://www.masternaturalist.ifas.ufl.edu/

Scott Eastman
Florida Department of Environmental Protection
Northeast Florida Aquatic Preserves
9741 Ocean Shore Blvd.
St. Augustine, FL 32080
(904) 461-4059
Scott.Eastman@floridadep.gov

Annie Roddenberry
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
520 Barracuda Blvd.
New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
(386) 428-4828
Annie.Roddenberry@myfwc.com
myfwc.com

Katie Conrad
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
7915 Baymeadows Way, Suite 200
Jacksonville, FL 32256
(904) 731-3079
katie_conrad@fws.gov
www.fws.gov/northflorida

Justina Dacey
UF/IFAS Nassau County Extension
543350 US Hwy 1
Callahan, FL 32011
(904) 530-6353
jdacey@ufl.edu

East Central Florida

(Brevard, Lake, Marion, Orange, Osceola, Seminole, Sumter, Volusia)

Jessy Wayles
Marine Discovery Center
520 Barracuda Blvd.
New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
(386) 428-4828
Jessy@marinediscoverycenter.org
www.marinediscoverycenter.org

Jody Palmer
Brevard Zoo
8225 Wickham Rd
Melbourne, FL 32940
(321) 254-9453
jpalmer@brevardzoo.org
brevardzoo.org

Caity Savoia
Marine Resources Council
3275 Dixie Highway NE
Palm Bay, FL 32905
(321) 725-7775
caity@mrcirl.org
https://savetheirl.org

Southeast Florida

(Broward, Indian River, Martin, Miami-Dade, Okeechobee, Palm Beach, St. Lucie)

Vincent Encomio
UF/IFAS Extension
2614 SE Dixie Hwy
Stuart, FL 34996-4007
(772) 419-6966
vencomio@ufl.edu
martin.ifas.ufl.edu

Glenn Coldren
Florida Oceanographic Society
890 NE Ocean Blvd.
Stuart, FL 34996
(772) 225-0505 Ext 120
gcoldren@floridaocean.org
floridaocean.org

Melissa McIntyre
Ocean Research & Conservation Association, Inc.
1420 Seaway Drive
Fort Pierce, FL 34949
(772) 467-1600
mmcintyre@teamorca.org
www.teamorca.org

Erin McDevitt
Florida Fish and Wildlife Commission
FWC-South Region
8535 Northlake Blvd.
West Palm Beach, FL 33412
(561) 625-5122
erin.mcdevitt@myfwc.com
myfwc.com

Maria Merrill
Florida Fish and Wildlife Commission
10088 NW 53rd Street
Sunrise, FL 33351
(850) 528-1244
maria.merrill@myfwc.com
myfwc.com

Christine Eastwick
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
South Florida Ecological Services Office
1339 20th Street
Vero Beach, Florida 32960
christine_eastwick@fws.gov

Southwest Florida

(Citrus, Hardee, Hernando, Hillsborough, Manatee, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk)

Savanna Barry
UF IFAS Nature Coast Biological Station
Florida Sea Grant
552 1st Street
PO Box 878
Cedar Key, FL 32625
(804) 305-6014
savanna.barry@ufl.edu
https://ncbs.ifas.ufl.edu/extension/

Gary Raulerson
Tampa Bay Estuary Program
263 13th Ave. So., Ste. 350
Petersburg, FL 33701
(727) 893-2765
graulerson@tbep.org

Tom Ries
Ecosphere Restoration Institute
5886 East Fowler Avenue
Tampa, Florida 33617
(813) 376-9076
tries@ecosphererestoration.org

Northwest Florida

(Bay, Calhoun, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Wakulla, Walton, Washington)

Alison McDowell
Choctowhatchee Basin Alliance
109 South Greenway Trail
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
(850) 200-4171
mcdowel2@nwfsc.edu
www.basinalliance.org

Jonnie Smallman
St. Andrew Bay Watch
P.O. Box 15028
Panama City, Florida 32406
(850) 763-4303
LivingShorelines@sabrma.org
www.StAndrewBayWatch.org

Chris Verlinde
UF/IFAS Fl. Sea Grant Extension
Santa Rosa County
6263 Dogwood Drive
Milton, FL 32570
850-623-3868
christinav@santarosa.fl.gov

Laura Tiu
UF/IFAS Sea Grant
732 N 9th Street
Defuniak Springs, FL 32433
(850) 612-6197
lgtiu@ufl.edu

Scott Jackson
UF/IFAS Extension Bay County
Florida Sea Grant
2728 E 14th St
Panama City, FL 32401
(850) 784-6105
lsj@ufl.edu
http://bay.ifas.ufl.edu/seagrant

Lawrence R O’Connor (Rick)
UF/IFAS Fl. Sea Grant Extension
Escambia County
3740 Stefani Rd
Cantonment, FL 32533
850-475-5230 ext. 111
roc1@ufl.edu

Beth Fugate
Florida Department of Environmental Protection
Office of Resilience and Coastal Protection
160 W. Government St.
Pensacola, FL 32502
(850) 471-6028
Beth.L.Fugate@FloridaDEP.gov
https://floridadep.gov/rcp

Timothy Rach
Division of Water Resource Management
Department of Environmental Protection
2600 Blair Stone Road, MS 2500
Tallahassee, FL 32399
(850) 245-8015
Timothy.Rach@dep.state.fl.us

Anita Grove
Coastal Training Program Coordinator
Apalachicola National Estuarine Research Reserve
108 Island Drive
Eastpoint, FL 32328
(850) 670-7708
Anita.Grove@dep.state.fl.us
ApalachicolaReserve.com

Katie Konchar
Florida Fish and Wildlife Commission
620 S. Meridian Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1600
(850) 488-3831
katie.konchar@myfwc.com
myfwc.com

Melody Ray-Culp
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
1601 Balboa Ave.
Panama City, FL 32405
(850) 769-0552
Melody_Ray-Culp@fws.gov
www.fws.gov/PanamaCity

South Florida

(Charlotte, Collier, DeSoto, Glades, Hendry, Highlands, Lee, Monroe, Sarasota)

Armando J. Ubeda
Florida Sea Grant
UF/IFAS Extension
Twin Lakes Park, Green Bldg.
6700 Clark Road
Sarasota, FL 34241
(941) 218-0199
www.scgov.net/Extension
http://sfyl.ifas.ufl.edu/sarasota/

Jay Leverone
Sarasota Bay Estuary Program
111 S. Orange Ave., Suite 200W
Sarasota, FL 34236
(941) 955-8085
jay@sarasotabay.org
www.sarasotabay.org

Loren D. Coen
Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute
Florida Atlantic University
(293) 470-2236
Lcoen1@fau.edu
www.oyster-restoration.org
www.fau.edu/hboi/personal/lcoen.php

Corey Anderson
Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission
585 Prineville St.
Port Charlotte, FL 33954
(863) 581-6898
Corey.Anderson@MyFWC.com
myfwc.com

Keith Laakkonen
Florida Department of Environmental Protection
Rookery Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve
300 Tower Road
(239) 530-5940
Naples, FL 34113
Keith.Laakkonen@dep.state.fl.us
www.RookeryBay.org