Contacts

Northeast Florida

(Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Flagler, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Levy, Madison, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns, Suwanne, Taylor, Union)

Jessy Wayles
Marine Discovery Center
Jessy@marinediscoverycenter.org
(386) 428-4828
www.marinediscoverycenter.org
Marine Discovery Center
520 Barracuda Blvd.
New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169

Scott Eastman 
Florida Department of Environmental Protection
Northeast Florida Aquatic Preserves
Scott.Eastman@floridadep.gov
(904) 461-4059
9741 Ocean Shore Blvd.
St. Augustine, FL 32080

Annie Roddenberry 
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
Annie.Roddenberry@myfwc.com
(386) 428-4828
myfwc.com
520 Barracuda Blvd.
New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169

Gian Basili
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
gianfranco_basili@fws.gov
(904) 731-3079
www.fws.gov/northflorida
7915 Baymeadows Way, Suite 200
Jacksonville, FL 32256

East Central Florida

(Brevard, Lake, Marion, Orange, Osceola, Seminole, Sumter, Volusia)

Jody Palmer
Brevard Zoo
jpalmer@brevardzoo.org
321-254-9453
brevardzoo.org
8225 Wickham Rd
Melbourne, FL 32940

Vincent Encomio
Florida Oceanographic Society
vincentencomio@floridaoceanographic.org
772-225-0505
floridaocean.org
890 Ocean Blvd
Stuart, FL 34996

Jeff Beal
Florida Fish and Wildlife Commission
jeff.beal@myfwc.com
(772) 242-2561
myfwc.com
HBOI at FAU
5600 U.S. 1 North Ft.
Pierce, FL 34946

Gian Basili
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
gianfranco_basili@fws.gov
(904) 731-3079
www.fws.gov/northflorida
7915 Baymeadows Way, Suite 200
Jacksonville, FL 32256

 

Southeast Florida

(Broward, Indian River, Martin, Miami-Dade, Okeechobee, Plam Beach, St. Lucie)

Erin McDevitt 
Florida Fish and Wildlife Commission
erin.mcdevitt@myfwc.com
(561) 625-5122
myfwc.com
FWC-South Region
Office 8535 Northlake Blvd.
West Palm Beach, FL 33412

Maria Merrill 
Florida Fish and Wildlife Commission
maria.merrill@myfwc.com
850-528-1244
myfwc.com
10088 NW 53rd Street
Sunrise, FL  33351

Northwest Florida

(Bay, Calhoun, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Wakulla, Walton, Washington)

Alison McDowell
Northwest Choctowhatchee Basin Alliance
mcdowel2@nwfsc.edu
(850)200-4171
http://www.basinalliance.org/
109 South Greenway Trail,
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459

Patrice Couch
St. Andrew Bay Watch
Patrice.Couch@sabrma.org
850-763-4303
http://www.sabrma.org/
P.O. Box 15028
Panama City, Florida 32406

Beth Fugate
Flordia Department of Environmental Protection/
Florida Coastal Office
Beth.L.Fugate@dep.state.fl.us
(850) 595-0683
http://www.dep.state.fl.us/mainpage/programs/cama.htm
160 W. Government St.
Pensacola, FL 32502

Anita Grove
Coastal Training Program Coordinator
Apalachicola National Estuarine Research Reserve
Anita.Grove@dep.state.fl.us
(850) 670-7708
108 Island Drive
Eastpoint, FL 32328

Katie Konchar
Florida Fish and Wildlife Commission
katie.konchar@myfwc.com
850-488-3831
myfwc.com
620 S. Meridian Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1600

Melody Ray-Culp
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Melody_Ray-Culp@fws.gov
www.fws.gov/northflorida
1601 BalboaAve.
Panama City, FL 32405

Southwest Florida

(Charlotte, Citrus, Collier, DeSoto, Glades, Hardee, Hendry, Hernando, Highlands, Hillsborough, Lee, Manatee, Monroe, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Sarasota)

Tom Ries 
Ecosphere Restoration Institute
tries@ecosphererestoration.org
(813) 376-9076
5886 East Fowler Avenue
Tampa, Florida 33617

Jay Leverone
Sarasota Bay Estuary Program
jay@sarasotabay.org
(941) 955-8085
www.sarasotabay.org
SBEP
111 S. Orange Ave., Suite 200W,
Sarasota, FL 34236